Reflex or Free Flight Wing

Hello all,

Since I’m excitedly waiting for batch3 to arrive there are some questions in my head.

I’m flying an Advance Sigma 8 EN C Wing, which is fantastic for free flight. (me +12 years
XC flying experience in in the Swiss Alps) But I’m new to PPG, so my question:
Do I really need a new wing? I would be ~15% over top of the weight range on my Sigma, which I think should be good for handling (would only use the engine to get into the 1st thermal anyways). Or do I need a bigger wing which is made for PPG usage
(with trimmers etc) or even a reflex wing?
Is somebody of you using your normal wing, any experiences?

Hey C.W.,