Questions about PPG in Canada

I am just beginning again, and am wondering about some things.

I’ve read somewhere (perhaps on one of the websites that design and sell wings)
that sometimes manufacturers will sponsor pilots and or give them wings to try out.

How does someone go about that? Do you have to be a champion slalom race pilot to
even be considered, or can anybody do it under the right conditions?

Can a ppger fly a banner for someone as a commercial enterprise, or is that
strictly not allowed?

I suppose if I had my own youtube channel with a gazillion videos about ppg it would help.

Also, I noticed the Apco website has a section they call clearance where they seem to be selling
discounted wings (some demos and some experimental). I’m wondering if anyone here has checked
into them and if they are worth buying?

Anyway, thanks in advance.

where you located ?

In Saskatchewan, near a place called Melfort.

Since you’re here, I remember reading in one of your posts last year that you did
your training with a gas powered rig, fresh breeze or something.

How old were you when you did your training?

I am in my late 50’s and am worried that I won’t quite have the

eumph to get off the ground.

Thanks,
Wayne

54 now, Kangook with a Pap125cc

Yes training is hard especially on the hot days. if there is a good breeze not to bad kitting.

If you are concerned about your ability to handle foot lunching then maybe a trike is the way to good - none available currently.

Maybe find instructor/school that is good with trikes which focuses on trikes. Maybe go over to Alberta with Flyguy. Book a week and head over. Unless you have someone local.

I would always recommend as close to school as possible – even with a week I did not complete and then had to travel over 3 hrs to get to the school on wkends. Now I am training 20mins away. Do what you got to do to get it done. Then there are many who dont bother with certification in Canada.