3D printed parts service

I’d like to put purchase some of the 3D printed parts on the forum namely the hoop cage connectors, the rail system for the batteries, the stoppers for the legs as well as the 4 wire hubs that house the bolts. I live in Hawaii and would be willing to pay for the cost of shipping labor and materials. I just want to see the dough go somewhere closer to home that’s all.

1 Like

I could do it since I’m the one that designed all those parts. I live in Utah. I’ll PM you about the details.

4 Likes

Paul (GliderPilot) made me some awesome 3D printed parts for a fair price. They came very well packaged and work perfectly. Thank you Paul!

2 Likes

Hi Everyone

I have been following the many posts on this forum and am very impressed.
Thanks to all for your contributions.

I have been paragliding for many years and got into PPG with a 4 stroke Bailey about 7 year ago (not a
2 stroke fan). I’ve been waiting for an electric machine since the nineties and am happy to invest in this platform. Looking forward to modifying this unit as technology improves - I have a strong electrical background.

I have ordered a Batch 6 unit just recently and am looking to assemble April/May.
Many of Paul’s (GliderPilot) mods seem necessary to me, although I do not know if any are incorporated in batch 6.

I am tempted to buy a 3d printer (Prusa), but it will cost about $1800 here in Australia - our dollar is making everything difficult. I have 2 kids so time is also precious so am in two minds. Using online printers seemed costly and was pushing me towards buying my own printer, or was it the new toy drive again… :slight_smile:

I saw that Paul manufactured some items for others, would that be something @GliderPilot would consider for me?

Some mods I thought were important -

Pre-charge switch
End Stop
Electrical connection covers
Batterey rails (4x 7s Bonkas) - have these proved sturdy and effective?
Arm latches.

Looking forward to your opinion.

cheers
Daniel.