SP 140: standard options (props, harness, and battery)

Congrats to the guys of Oppg on the release of the new unit, and everyone that’s been involved so far!
I didn’t want to rush or overwhelm the SP 140 status topic, as more info will be release as we go. I thought I would open up a casual question/opinion area, as these were some of my initial thoughts while looking over the release notes.

Some of these might be obvious, but sometimes there’s opinions (or facts) that haven’t been thought of or just overlooked. I know some of this is just basics, so of course I suggest everyone do their own research. Personally I’m a licensed pg pilot, so there’s my background! I’ll be in line for the SP140 in a future date… moving on.

It sounds like we can get into different sized props, for now I’ll just stick with the two offered 140cm two or three blade options. pros, cons? 3 blade would be less vibration, would this be more quite at cruise? …because the cruise rpm’s on a two blade would be slightly faster? (could be wrong) Also, it was cool to hear that we could lock in a altitude cruise if I read that right. I’m also looking forward to hearing about the controller “options” and programming!

Harness… This might be totally personal preference. It’s been said the people that crossed over from pg to ppg really weight shift into their turns more. I’m used to the seat board, enjoy that for comfort, wingovers, etc, buts its just what I have. Is their claimed split leg harness that comfortable and really allowing for that much movement? … and good for 1hr plus?

Battery. Should I even bring this up? lol. But I’ve already seen questions around it, so might as well… I think this ones obvious! I guess for me If I’m spending the money, I don’t need to save the $450, and I bought the most amount of time possible, without a batt. swap. Eventually I would spend $995 on a 2kwh pack, but eventually I’ll also want the tesla battery pack swap option as well, lol.