Fresh Breeze X-One Electric Trike

Hey All,
I just saw a video said Coming Soon…
Fresh Breeze X-One with an electric Hacker Motor.
It was on a Fresh Breeze facebook group.
I don’t know how to link to the vid.
John

Hacker QSL-T240
25 kW
148 Ah Li-Ion Akku battery

1 Like

the battery is made up of single 4 packs , each 37 Ah with 14 S / 12 P Sony VTC 6 cells. The packs are manufactured by SMOTO. A partner company in the Hacker Motor GmbH group.

4 Likes

if someone would like to know data about the hacker 240 i can provide information. I’ve been flying it in my trike since 2018. from 2018 to the end of 2020 with the Hacket HST 450 ESC. Today I finished the conversion to the MGM HBC 50063 -3T ESC.i would like to compare logs of the different systems.

I fly the system with foot throttle and cruise trottle. I can switch during the flight. alternatively i can also fly with hand throttle. the hand throttle is in a holder under the seat. there the foot gas pulls when I connect it. the cruise trottle has its own digital pwm module. I fly the trike with 15 S li-ion packs totaling 225 Ah. I hope that fresh breeze will soon start a series production. it would be good if a big player in the ppg area started with trikes. the cage ring is currently new on my trike. in the picture you can see the old aero ring made of aluminum. I built one out of pure cfk. with a low-resistance, thin naca profile on the ring and the struts.

1 Like

Interesting!

Is there any reliable source of info on the Fresh Breeze X-One Electric Trike outside of the Facebook universe (for those who avoid it for good reasons)?

One would naturally check the manufactures website of the trike at http://www.fresh-breeze.de/produkte/trikes/xone.html but there is no trace of info there.

1 Like