CloudPandarism battery

Hi All
I followed SP140 development for some year and recently also CloudPandarism video and now personally chatting with him. He is a nice German guy with a developers mind and made some nice units. Talkon battery etc. Here is what he got on the unit:
+/- 19kg ready to fly 30-35 min with 2kwh lightweight pack
+/- 26.5kg ready to fly 70 minutes with dual lightweight 2kwh battery = 4kwh
+/- 21.5kg ready to fly 40-45 minutes with 2.7kwh battery
+/- 32.5kg ready to fly 80-90 minutes with dual 2.7kwh battery = 5.4kwh battery
+/- 37.5kg ready to fly 120-135 minutes with dual mixed battery pack (2.7kwh + 4kwh = 6.7kwh combined)"

Battery is different non cylinder DJ1 pouch cell.
Anybody else follow him : "google: panda electric ppg
he has wireless control and temp measure on battery which I think is nice. Maybe early days but promesing

Let me hear your thoughts

Regards
Jannik

2 Likes

I have also been following his channel and because I’m very new to batteries and electric motors I would also be interested in other people’s thoughts. The specs he has provided do look very nice.

1 Like

I think many follow his work, me included. He added some nice features to the units and the lightweight is a big plus.
I saw the flight test and they are promising.

2 Likes

Which surprises me a little why no one shows it and is always just written about. It is also very interesting that some people seem to be able to actually use the entire capacity of a battery without any loss when discharging it. In Central Europe it is currently not possible, maybe we are all doing something wrong? can be so.

1 Like

Griaß di thomas,