Cant arm the power system

Hi All,
Im a newbie to OpenPPG. I recently purchased a V3.5 second hand and it arrived yesterday.

I got the batteries hooked up and on the display on the throttle I have the message “Disarmd” with a voltage of 47.7V (partial charge left over prior to shipping). I have tried both buttons (single, double and triple clicks) and plunger throttle and I cant get the controller to arm so that I can do a ground test.

All of the motor controllers beep in sequence and the propellers all twitch slightly at the beep. I have searched the forum here and youtube to find instructions on arming or a fault finding check list but I havent had any luck. Everyone seems to skip over this part.

My paramotor has a custom throttle housing. I have attached photos below of the controller. The small push button under the display cycled through voltage/%/time but nothing else. There is also a plunger style button at the bottom with the led which is currently blue in colour. No noticeable effect from pushing this button.

Can someone please help with a solution as to how to arm this beast (or fault find) and also provide some details on what the plunger button with led is supposed to do.