Can someone explain Batteries For Dummies?

A few battery questions from a complete newbie to things electrical:

1. Are the Bonka 22Ah batteries (8S1P on the website) the ones that fly for about 40 minutes? Or, is that the ten minute battery, and there’s a larger battery?

2. Is the system voltage 22.1V?

3. There’s a line on the site for the motor that says it includes “Four high voltage 80A ESCs”. What are those? What do they do?

4. I can’t find a picture that shows where the battery(ies) sit in the frame. I would assume low, between the legs. Is it some kind of tray with clamps to hold the battery?

5. If I want more flight time, do I hook the batteries up in parallel? If I remember correctly from college physics, voltage adds in series with constant amperage, and amperage adds in parallel with constant voltage. Do I have that right?

6. Regarding charging and chargers: I assume voltage has to match. Is there a maximum Ah rating for the charger? A minimum? How long does it take to recharge a battery, given an appropriate charger? Is it feasible to take two batteries out to the field and fly three or four times in the day (fly while one charges)?

7. If these batteries don’t ship internationally, can you tell me what to search to find them? I am in china. I guess I’m looking for 22.1V LiPO batteries. Are there grades of quality? Do batteries catch fire spontaneously, or is it usually some kind of overload or damage to the case?

8. What else don’t I know about all this that can get me killed?

PS I am reading the hobby shop link, and I now know that 8S1P means 8 cells in series, with only one cell in parallel. They battery is full at 22Ah, and can safely produce 25C (25x22 amps) and produce 50C for short bursts (50x22 amps). If that’s true, then that means the battery would discharge in 1/25th of an hour (2 minutes) without bursts. That doesn’t sound right.