3D Files - Materials - Manual

Hello,
@Pdwhite sent the 3D files for the frame to me. They are *.step files which I converted into STL files.
I don’t know much about step files, but STL is a widely available and well know format, and I think there should be no disadvantage of having the files in STL format available (at least none that I know of).
Also, since the free and open source 3D Software Blender is the only one that I have some experience with, I am using it, even though it’s not a construction-software, for betting understanding which file does what.

Here’s a screenshot with three different views. Each file, as Paul sent it to me, is available once - however some of the files will need to be made several times, such as the arm and hinges.

Below is the corresponding list. Note, I also changed the name of the files a bit and added underscores to not have any space in the filenames.

No. | Filename old | Filename New | Material | Number of pieces needed

01 | Arm.step | arm.stl | Carbon | 8 pcs
02 | back main plate.step | back_main_plate.stl | Carbon | 1 pc
03 | botom leg hing.step | leg_lower_hinge.stl | anodized Aluminum red | 2 pcs
04 | front main plate.step | front_main_plate.stl | Carbon | 1 pc
05 | inside leg.step | inner_leg.stl | Carbon | 2 pcs
06 | left side hing.step | arm_hinge_left.stl | anodized Aluminum red | 4 pcs
07 | right side hing.step | arm_hinge_right.stl | anodized Aluminum red | 4 pcs
08 | main arm hing.step | arm_hinge_top.stl | anodized Aluminum red | 4 pcs
09 | nob.step | arm_hinge_lock_knob.stl | anodized Aluminum red | 4 pcs
10 | lower plate.step | lower_plate.stl | Carbon | 2 pcs
11 | motor mount.step | motor_mount.stl | Carbon | 4 pcs
12 | motor support plate.step | motor_support_plate.stl | Carbon | 4pcs
13 | outside leg.step | outer_leg.stl | Carbon | 2 pcs
14 | power switch bracket.step | power_switch_bracket.stl | Carbon | 1pc
15 | top leg hing.step | leg_upper_hinge.stl | anodized Aluminum red | 2 pcs